New Article information at Hydrocarbons Technology New and updated information from Article listed on www.hydrocarbons-technology.com http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ en-us http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ New Article information at Hydrocarbons Technology http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Lower Fars Heavy Oil Development Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/lower-fars-heavy-oil-development-project/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/lower-fars-heavy-oil-development-project/ The Lower Fars heavy oil development project aims to extract heavy oil from the Lower Fars reservoir of the Ratqa oil field, which is located in the northern part of Kuwait. Thu, 25 May 2017 10:37:00 GMT Bezzecca Gas Field, Po Valley http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/bezzecca-gas-field-po-valley/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/bezzecca-gas-field-po-valley/ The Bezzecca gas field lies in the Po Valley region of Italy, approximately 35km east of Milan. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT TurkStream Gas Pipeline http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/turkstream-gas-pipeline/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/turkstream-gas-pipeline/ TurkStream pipeline is an export gas pipeline currently under construction across the Black Sea from Russia to Turkey, with an extension to Turkish border. Tue, 16 May 2017 11:45:00 GMT HES Hartel Tank Terminal, Rotterdam http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/hes-hartel-tank-terminal-rotterdam/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/hes-hartel-tank-terminal-rotterdam/ Hartel Tank Terminal is a liquid bulk terminal planned to be constructed at the Port of Rotterdam, Netherlands. Fri, 05 May 2017 11:19:00 GMT April's top stories: Fluor to upgrade two refineries in Texas, ConocoPhillips to sell San Juan Basin assets http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featureaprils-top-stories-fluor-to-upgrade-two-refineries-in-texas-conocophillips-to-sell-san-juan-basin-assets-5799767/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featureaprils-top-stories-fluor-to-upgrade-two-refineries-in-texas-conocophillips-to-sell-san-juan-basin-assets-5799767/ Fluor received a contract to upgrade two refineries in Texas, and ConocoPhillips agreed to divest San Juan Basin Assets to Hilcorp affiliate for $3bn. Hydrocarbons-technology.com wraps up the key headlines from April. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Northeast Supply Enhancement (NESE) Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northeast-supply-enhancement-nese-project/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northeast-supply-enhancement-nese-project/ The Northeast Supply Enhancement (NESE) project aims to expand the Transco pipeline system in order to increase gas supply in the north-eastern states of Pennsylvania, New Jersey and New York regions in the US, where demand for natural gas is at all-… Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:01:00 GMT Tubridgi Gas Storage Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tubridgi-gas-storage-project/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tubridgi-gas-storage-project/ DUET Group subsidiary DBP Development Group (DDG) is developing a natural gas storage facility at the depleted Tubridgi field reservoir, located roughly 30km from Onslow, Western Australia. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bahrain LNG Terminal http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/bahrain-lng-terminal/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/bahrain-lng-terminal/ Construction of the first liquefied natural gas (LNG) receiving and regasification terminal in the Middle East is currently underway in the Hidd Industrial area of Kingdom of Bahrain. Wed, 19 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT PT Pertamina's Cilacap Refinery Upgrade Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/pt-pertamina-cilacap-refinery-upgrade-project-indonesia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/pt-pertamina-cilacap-refinery-upgrade-project-indonesia/ Cilacap is the largest oil refinery located on the island of Java near Jakarta, Indonesia. It was built and is operated by PT Pertamina (Persero), Indonesia's national oil company. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Northern Gas Pipeline, Queensland http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ Northern Gas Pipeline,earlier known as North East Gas Interconnector, is a new 622km underground pipeline developed by Australian energy company, Jemena. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ungani Oil Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ungani-oil-field/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ungani-oil-field/ Ungani is a conventional oil field located in the Canning Basin, approximately 150km east of Broome in the Kimberly region of Western Australia. Tue, 11 Apr 2017 14:40:00 GMT March's top stories: CH2M won contract from Shell, ConocoPhillips sold Canadian oil sands assets http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featuremarch-top-stories-ch2m-receives-engineering-contract-from-shell-conocophillips-sells-canadian-oil-sands-assets-5779778/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featuremarch-top-stories-ch2m-receives-engineering-contract-from-shell-conocophillips-sells-canadian-oil-sands-assets-5779778/ CH2M executed a framework agreement with Shell to deliver engineering, procurement, construction and project management services to oil and gas projects located worldwide, and ConocoPhillips signed an agreement to sell Canadian oil sands assets for $… Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gas Interconnector Greece-Bulgaria (IGB) Pipeline http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/gas-interconnector-greece-bulgaria-igb-pipeline/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/gas-interconnector-greece-bulgaria-igb-pipeline/ Gas Interconnector Greece-Bulgaria (IGB) is a trans-boundary pipeline project involving the construction of a 182km-long natural gas pipeline between Greece and Bulgaria. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 13:57:00 GMT Visakh Refinery Modernisation Project, Visakhapatnam http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/visakh-refinery-modernisation-project-visakhapatnam/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/visakh-refinery-modernisation-project-visakhapatnam/ Visakh Refinery Modernisation Project (VRMP) is a brownfield expansion of the Visakh refinery located in Visakhapatnam, India. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Tornio Manga LNG Terminal http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tornio-manga-lng-terminal/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tornio-manga-lng-terminal/ Tornio Manga LNG Terminal is a liquefied natural gas (LNG) receiving facility currently under construction at Röyttä port, Tornio, Finland. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 15:55:00 GMT Laffan Refinery 2, Ras Laffan http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/laffan-refinery-2-ras-laffan/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/laffan-refinery-2-ras-laffan/ Laffan Refinery 2 (LR 2) is a new condensate refinery built in Ras Laffan Industrial City in Qatar, with an investment of $1.5bn. Tue, 21 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Chayandinskoye Field, Yakutia http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/chayandinskoye-field-yakutia-russia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/chayandinskoye-field-yakutia-russia/ The Chayandinskoye oil and gas condensate field is located in the Lensk district of Sakha (Yakutia) Republic in Russia. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Western Surat Gas Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/western-surat-gas-project/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/western-surat-gas-project/ Western Surat Gas project involves the development of an area of coal seams covering 915km², located north of Roma, Queensland, Australia. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 13:01:00 GMT February's top stories: Woodside and GE agreed to boost LNG usage, Gippsland Basin gas project development http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featurefebruarys-top-stories-woodside-and-ge-sign-deal-to-boost-lng-usage-apa-group-and-cooper-energy-to-develop-gippsland-basin-gas-project-5758259/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/features/featurefebruarys-top-stories-woodside-and-ge-sign-deal-to-boost-lng-usage-apa-group-and-cooper-energy-to-develop-gippsland-basin-gas-project-5758259/ Woodside and GE agreed to support LNG usage in Western Australia, while APA Group and Cooper Energy signed a deal to develop the Gippsland Basin gas project. Hydrocarbons-technology.com wraps up the key headlines from February. Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Orenburg Oil and Gas Condensate Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/orenburg-oil-and-gas-condensate-field/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/orenburg-oil-and-gas-condensate-field/ Orenburg oil and gas condensate field is located in the Orenburg region of Russia and operated by Russian oil production company Gazprom Neft. Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:45:00 GMT