New Projects information at Hydrocarbons Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.hydrocarbons-technology.com http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ en-us http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ New Projects information at Hydrocarbons Technology http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Charlie Development, Queensland http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/charlie-development-queensland/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/charlie-development-queensland/ Queensland Gas Company (QGC), a part of BG Group, is executing the Charlie development as part of the continuous development of its operations in the Surat Basin, Queensland, Australia. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Kincora Project Gas Project, Queensland http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/kincora-project-gas-production-restart-programme-queensland/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/kincora-project-gas-production-restart-programme-queensland/ Armour Energy has announced a multi-phase development programme aimed at restarting production at the Kincora gas project located in the Roma Shelf in Queensland, Australia. Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Paradip Refinery, Odisha http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/paradiprefineryoriss/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/paradiprefineryoriss/ Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) built a refinery in Paradip in the Indian state of Odisha. Spread over 3,344 acres, the state-of-the-art refinery was constructed at a cost of approximately $508m. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Trans Mountain Expansion Project http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/trans-mountain-expansion-project/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/trans-mountain-expansion-project/ The Trans Mountain Expansion (TMX) project is a proposed expansion of the existing Trans Mountain pipeline system between Edmonton, Alberta, and Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Minsk-Vilnius-Kaunas-Kaliningrad Natural Gas Pipeline http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/minskvilniuskaunaskaliningrad-natural-gas-pipeline/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/minskvilniuskaunaskaliningrad-natural-gas-pipeline/ The Minsk-Vilnius-Kaunas-Kaliningrad natural gas pipeline runs from the Minsk region in Belarus to the Russian Kaliningrad region located between Poland and Lithuania. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Roadrunner Gas Transmission Pipeline Expansion, West Texas http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/roadrunner-gas-transmission-pipeline-expansion-west-texas/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/roadrunner-gas-transmission-pipeline-expansion-west-texas/ Roadrunner is a 200mi (321.8km)-long natural gas export pipeline being built by ONEOK Partners in Texas, US. Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Incahuasi Gas and Condensate Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/incahuasi-gas-and-condensate-field/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/incahuasi-gas-and-condensate-field/ The Incahuasi gas and condensate field, located 250km from the city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra in Bolivia in the Aquio and Ipati blocks, is one of the biggest gas and condensate fields in the country. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Shuwaihat Sour Gas and Condensate Field, Abu Dhabi http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shuwaihat-sour-gas-and-condensate-field-abu-dhabi-uae/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shuwaihat-sour-gas-and-condensate-field-abu-dhabi-uae/ Shuwaihat sour gas and condensate field is located approximately 25km from Ruwais in the western section of Abu Dhabi, UAE. Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Midyan Gas Plant http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/midyan-gas-plant/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/midyan-gas-plant/ Saudi Arabian Oil Company (Saudi Aramco) is building the new Midyan gas processing plant in the Tabuk region of Saudi Arabia. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT NGTL System Expansion Project, Alberta http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ngtl-system-expansion-project-alberta/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ngtl-system-expansion-project-alberta/ TransCanada Corporation, through wholly owned subsidiary NOVA Gas Transmission Limited (NGTL), is undertaking a $1.3bn expansion of the existing NGTL transmission system in Alberta, Canada. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Shetland Gas Plant http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shetland-gas/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shetland-gas/ The Shetland Gas Processing plant is part of the Laggan-Tormore project that was developed by Total E&P UK and Dong E&P (UK). Thu, 03 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Northern Gas Pipeline, Queensland http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ Northern Gas Pipeline (earlier known as North East Gas Interconnector) is a new 622km underground pipeline being developed by Australian energy company, Jemena. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Prince Rupert Gas Transmission Project, British Columbia http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/prince-rupert-gas-transmission-project-british-columbia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/prince-rupert-gas-transmission-project-british-columbia/ The Prince Rupert Gas Transmission Project, a proposed pipeline to transport sweet natural gas, will be constructed in northern British Columbia, Canada. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Nyhamna Gas Plant Expansion http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/nyhamna-gas-plant-expansion/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/nyhamna-gas-plant-expansion/ The Nyhamna onshore processing facility, located on the Nyhamna peninsula on Norway’s west coast, is undergoing an expansion to increase its capacity to receive gas from Aasta Hansteen field as well as other new fields. Tue, 11 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Skangas LNG Import Terminal, Port of Tahkoluoto, Pori http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/skangas-lng-import-terminal-port-of-tahkoluoto-pori/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/skangas-lng-import-terminal-port-of-tahkoluoto-pori/ Skangas, a subsidiary of Gasum, has completed the construction of Finland’s first liquefied natural gas (LNG) import terminal at Port of Tahkoluoto in Pori. Tue, 04 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Dirok Gas Field, Assam http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/dirok-gas-field-assam/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/dirok-gas-field-assam/ The Dirok gas field is located in block AAP-ON-94/1 B in Tinsukia District of Assam, India, and lies in close proximity to Digboi. Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sunrise Oil Sands Project, Alberta http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/sunrise-oil-sands-alberta-canada/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/sunrise-oil-sands-alberta-canada/ Sunrise is a bitumen deposit located approximately 37m (59.5km) north-east of Fort McMurray, in Alberta, Canada. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Access Northeast Project, New England http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/access-northeast-project-new-england/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/access-northeast-project-new-england/ The Access Northeast Project proposes the upgrade of the existing Algonquin gas transmission pipeline, and construction of associated liquefied natural gas (LNG) storage facilities in New England, US. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Shah Sour Gas Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shahsourgasfield/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shahsourgasfield/ The Shah Sour Gas Field is located around 180km south-west of Abu Dhabi, UAE. It was jointly developed by Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) and Occidental Petroleum. Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Duqm Refinery http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/duqm-refinery/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/duqm-refinery/ The Duqm Refinery is proposed to be constructed at the Special Economic Zone of Duqm (SEZD), approximately 600km south of Muscat, Oman. It will have a crude oil processing capacity of 230,000 barrels a day. Mon, 12 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT