New Projects information at Hydrocarbons Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.hydrocarbons-technology.com http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ en-us http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/ New Projects information at Hydrocarbons Technology http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Incahuasi Gas and Condensate Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/incahuasi-gas-and-condensate-field/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/incahuasi-gas-and-condensate-field/ The Incahuasi gas and condensate field, located 250km from the city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra in Bolivia in the Aquio and Ipati blocks, is one of the biggest gas and condensate fields in the country. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Shuwaihat Sour Gas and Condensate Field, Abu Dhabi http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shuwaihat-sour-gas-and-condensate-field-abu-dhabi-uae/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shuwaihat-sour-gas-and-condensate-field-abu-dhabi-uae/ Shuwaihat sour gas and condensate field is located approximately 25km from Ruwais in the western section of Abu Dhabi, UAE. Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Midyan Gas Plant http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/midyan-gas-plant/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/midyan-gas-plant/ Saudi Arabian Oil Company (Saudi Aramco) is building the new Midyan gas processing plant in the Tabuk region of Saudi Arabia. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT NGTL System Expansion Project, Alberta http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ngtl-system-expansion-project-alberta/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/ngtl-system-expansion-project-alberta/ TransCanada Corporation, through wholly owned subsidiary NOVA Gas Transmission Limited (NGTL), is undertaking a $1.3bn expansion of the existing NGTL transmission system in Alberta, Canada. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Shetland Gas Plant http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shetland-gas/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shetland-gas/ The Shetland Gas Processing plant is part of the Laggan-Tormore project that was developed by Total E&P UK and Dong E&P (UK). Thu, 03 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Northern Gas Pipeline, Queensland http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/northern-gas-pipeline-queensland/ Northern Gas Pipeline (earlier known as North East Gas Interconnector) is a new 622km underground pipeline being developed by Australian energy company, Jemena. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Prince Rupert Gas Transmission Project, British Columbia http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/prince-rupert-gas-transmission-project-british-columbia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/prince-rupert-gas-transmission-project-british-columbia/ The Prince Rupert Gas Transmission Project, a proposed pipeline to transport sweet natural gas, will be constructed in northern British Columbia, Canada. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Nyhamna Gas Plant Expansion http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/nyhamna-gas-plant-expansion/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/nyhamna-gas-plant-expansion/ The Nyhamna onshore processing facility, located on the Nyhamna peninsula on Norway’s west coast, is undergoing an expansion to increase its capacity to receive gas from Aasta Hansteen field as well as other new fields. Tue, 11 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Skangas LNG Import Terminal, Port of Tahkoluoto, Pori http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/skangas-lng-import-terminal-port-of-tahkoluoto-pori/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/skangas-lng-import-terminal-port-of-tahkoluoto-pori/ Skangas, a subsidiary of Gasum, has completed the construction of Finland’s first liquefied natural gas (LNG) import terminal at Port of Tahkoluoto in Pori. Tue, 04 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Dirok Gas Field, Assam http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/dirok-gas-field-assam/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/dirok-gas-field-assam/ The Dirok gas field is located in block AAP-ON-94/1 B in Tinsukia District of Assam, India, and lies in close proximity to Digboi. Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Access Northeast Project, New England http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/access-northeast-project-new-england/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/access-northeast-project-new-england/ The Access Northeast Project proposes the upgrade of the existing Algonquin gas transmission pipeline, and construction of associated liquefied natural gas (LNG) storage facilities in New England, US. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sunrise Oil Sands Project, Alberta http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/sunrise-oil-sands-alberta-canada/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/sunrise-oil-sands-alberta-canada/ Sunrise is a bitumen deposit located approximately 37m (59.5km) north-east of Fort McMurray, in Alberta, Canada. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Shah Sour Gas Field http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shahsourgasfield/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/shahsourgasfield/ The Shah Sour Gas Field is located around 180km south-west of Abu Dhabi, UAE. It was jointly developed by Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) and Occidental Petroleum. Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Duqm Refinery http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/duqm-refinery/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/duqm-refinery/ The Duqm Refinery is proposed to be constructed at the Special Economic Zone of Duqm (SEZD), approximately 600km south of Muscat, Oman. It will have a crude oil processing capacity of 230,000 barrels a day. Mon, 12 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Parkway Pipeline, Louisiana to Mississippi http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/parkway-pipeline-petroleum-us/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/parkway-pipeline-petroleum-us/ Parkway Pipeline is a 227km underground petroleum product pipeline constructed in the US at an estimated cost of $220m. Sun, 11 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Saturn 15-27 Phase 2 Sweet Gas Plant Project, British Columbia http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/saturn-15-27-phase-2-sweet-gas-plant-project-british-columbia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/saturn-15-27-phase-2-sweet-gas-plant-project-british-columbia/ The Saturn 15-27 Phase 2 sweet gas plant project involves the construction of a natural gas processing facility, a compressor station, as well as inlet liquids and natural gas liquids (NGL) handling facilities at the leased 18.4ha site of the existin… Wed, 07 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tangguh LNG Expansion Project, Papua Barat Province http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tangguh-lng-expansion-project-papua-barat-province/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/tangguh-lng-expansion-project-papua-barat-province/ The Tangguh liquefied natural gas (LNG) facility is located in Teluk Bintuni Regency in Papua Barat Province of Indonesia and operated by BP Berau on behalf of the Tangguh production sharing contract partners. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Point Thomson Project, North Slope, Alaska http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/point-thomson-project-north-slope-alaska/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/point-thomson-project-north-slope-alaska/ Located approximately 60 miles east of Prudhoe Bay on the coast of the Beaufort Sea, the Point Thomson field is estimated to hold eight trillion cubic feet (TCF) of natural gas accounting for around 25% of the total estimated gas resources in Alaska'… Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Luberef II Yanbu Refinery Expansion http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/luberef-yanbu-refinery-expansion-saudi-arabia/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/luberef-yanbu-refinery-expansion-saudi-arabia/ Luberef Yanbu base oil refinery is located on the Red Sea at Yanbu, near Dhahran, Saudi Arabia. It was built on 165ha in the industrial park. Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Saudi Aramco Yanbu Refinery http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/aramco-yanbu/ http://www.hydrocarbons-technology.com/projects/aramco-yanbu/ Saudi Aramco, a Saudi Arabia-based international petroleum company, constructed a 400,000bpd full-conversion refinery at Yanbu in 2016. Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT